You have not saved your changes!

Outright Winners

1976 J Farrelley230 SL
1977A Kocandrie250 CE
1978K Montgomery190 c
1979K Montgomery280 SE
1980A Pappin190 SL
1981J Edwards230 S
1982A Pappin190 SL
1983J & L Schneider450 SL
1984J & L Schneider450 SL
1985J & L Schneider450 SL
1986C & W Gronau300 d
1987G Woyde & J Shipton (tie)240 D & 560 SEC
1988G Woyde240 D
1989R Green220 a
1990R Zak280 SE
1991R Green220 a
1992R Zak280 SE
1993G Yanis600 GROSSER
1994G Yanis600 GROSSER
1995R Lewis600 SL
1996R Zak280 SE
1997N Harding190 SL
1998S Morris450 SLC
1999S Morris450 SLC
2000L & A Miller250 SE/C
2001L & A Miller250 SE/C
2002L & A Miller220 a
2003W Fitzgerald190 SL
2004W Fitzgerald190 SL
2005W Fitzgerald190 SL
2006W Fitzgerald190 SL
2007J & M FlemingCLK 320
2008L & A Miller250 SE/C
2009M & H Allen190 SL
2010M & H Allen190 SL
2011J Green230E
2012Graeme and Gaile InnesR129 SL280
2013Simon Strauss190SL
2014Graeme InnessSL280
2015Terry WardW202 C45AMG
2016Terry WardW202 C45AMG
Ken and Alida Edwards1964 220SE cabriolet


Concours d'Elegance 2014

Director's Report

This year we returned to the Patrick White Lawns as the site of the German Auto Display Day.  The location was the site of a temporary gravel carpark in years past so we were concerned about the location.  fortunately in the last 12 months the lawns have been restored and we occupied prime real estate looking over the lake.

For the second year we had around 60 cars on display, competing and display on opposite sides of the club tent with the two cars in Champion of Champion class parked at the front.  Around 30 cars were judged this year, with a trend towards more modern cars competing.

I would like to thank all members and friends of the ACT Mercedes-Benz Club that volunteered their time to help park the cars in the morning, set-up the tents, take everything down again and of course to judge the entrants. 
Special thanks go to the judges who included:

  • Chris Righton
  • Tom Bush
  • Sam Wilson
  • Brooke Thorpe
  • Graeme Inness
  • Richard Jackson

We are usually only in a position to present awards at 3pm, this year we improved on last year and moved this forward to 1.30-2.  The judging process progressed smoothly with the judges able to access all required cars in a timely fashion.  It may seem obvious that the cars need to be unlocked  but many owners having collected their judging sheets and parked for judging then lock the car and wander off.  For some reason this was not an issue this year.

I would like to add special thanks to Robert and June Green for sharing their shade with my 4 month old son (also named Robert) and for looking after him while I was collating the scores and presenting the prizes.  Next year he should be crawling so he can judge underbodies and Sam can have a rest. I look forward to seeing everyone again next year, take care.

Richard Binks
Chief Judge
Concours Director

  • top
  • print
  • recommend
  • bookmark
  • RSS